Skip to content

Yaddo Artists Colony

General Information


Yaddo Artists Colony, founded by Kate (Katrina) Trask, is located off Union Avenue, Saratoga Springs. Among the writers who have been in residence are James Baldwin, Paul Bowles, Gwendolyn Brooks, Van Wyck Brooks, Claude Brown, Truman Capote, Raymond Carver, John Ciardi, Amy Clampitt, Peter Davison, Kenneth Fearing, Langston Hughes, Ted Hughes, David Ignatow, Alfred Kreymborg, Denise Levertov, Robert Lowell, Carson McCullers, Howard Nemerov, Flannery O’Connor, Dorothy Parker, Edmund Pennant, Sylvia Plath, Katherine Anne Porter, Theodore Roethke, Muriel Rukeyser, May Sarton, May Swenson, and William Carlos Williams.

Full Name

Yaddo Artists Colony


Saratoga (Capitol - Saratoga)

Phone Number

(518) 584-0746